United Nations Web TV - 21st Century Programme Copyright 2013-14 Wed, 25 May 2016 18:39:28 -0400 http://webtv.un.org India's Tigers: A Threatened Species http://webtv.un.org/watch/indias-tigers-a-threatened-species/4898384421001 In India only 1700 tigers survive in the wild. Poaching and climate change have taken a heavy toll. Today the story of one man’s quest to save the Indian tiger, through the lens of a camera. 21st Century: Episode #114 video4898384421001 Wed, 18 May 2016 16:44:14 -0400 4898384421001 1146752 Morocco: Two Sheep http://webtv.un.org/watch/morocco-two-sheep/4898319796001 In the remote Atlas Mountains of Morocco, women are breaking out of traditional roles and, with help from some woolly friends, shaping their own futures. 21st Century: Episode #114 video4898319796001 Wed, 18 May 2016 16:43:25 -0400 4898319796001 258687 North Koreans’ Long Struggle for Freedom http://webtv.un.org/watch/north-koreans’-long-struggle-for-freedom/4892795252001 From North Korea, a brave young woman tells of her escape and determination to end the suffering - and efforts to bring those responsible to justice. 21st Century: Episode #111 video4892795252001 Fri, 13 May 2016 18:05:39 -0400 4892795252001 1199893 Tom Hoffman, Holocaust Survivor – In His Own Words http://webtv.un.org/watch/tom-hoffman-holocaust-survivor-–-in-his-own-words/4797028497001 Rescued from the Nazis as a baby – he kept his faith in humanity. Holocaust survivor Tom Hoffman’s story – in his own words. 21st Century: Episode #111 video4797028497001 Fri, 06 May 2016 17:35:12 -0400 4797028497001 209027 Virtual Reality: Creating Humanitarian Empathy http://webtv.un.org/watch/virtual-reality-creating-humanitarian-empathy/4877860952001 Is it possible to stand in the shoes of a refugee or know what it’s like to face an Ebola epidemic? A new technology may make that possible: virtual reality video. 21st Century: Episode #113 video4877860952001 Wed, 04 May 2016 12:26:44 -0400 4877860952001 633428 Kenya - Urban Refugees http://webtv.un.org/watch/kenya-urban-refugees/4877827614001 When people think of refugees, they usually think of a refugee camp. But in reality, more than half of the world’s ten million refugees live in cities. We take you to Kenya. 21st Century: Episode #113 video4877827614001 Wed, 04 May 2016 12:26:41 -0400 4877827614001 748053 EN REPUBLIQUE DOMINICAINE: LA GROSSESSE A L’ADOLESCENCE http://webtv.un.org/watch/en-republique-dominicaine-la-grossesse-a-l’adolescence/4840801457001 Devenir mère quand vous êtes à peine plus qu’un enfant a détruit de nombreuses vies. video4840801457001 Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:46:25 -0400 4840801457001 632791 Devenir mère quand vous êtes à peine plus qu’un enfant a détruit de nombreuses vies. Alors que le nombre d'adolescentes qui tombent enceintes dans le monde a diminué dans une région, il est à la hausse. Voici notre histoire en République dominicaine, dans les Caraïbes. 21ème siècle: Episode #50 ABBIE BARNES : PROTEGER L’ENVIRONNEMENT http://webtv.un.org/watch/abbie-barnes-proteger-l’environnement/4840801460001 Le changement climatique, la pollution et la fonte des glaciers. Voici le récit de la cinéaste Abbie Barnes selon ses propres images, ses propres mots. 21ème siècle: Episode #50 video4840801460001 Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:46:07 -0400 4840801460001 269166 AU BREZIL: LES DESCENDANTS D'ESCLAVES LUTTENT POUR LEUR TERRE http://webtv.un.org/watch/au-brezil-les-descendants-desclaves-luttent-pour-leur-terre/4840752229001 Au Brésil, les descendants d'esclaves ont vécu pendant des siècles sur des terres occupées par leurs ancêtres. Mais ces dernières années, leur droit à la terre a été contesté. 21ème siècle: Episode #50 video4840752229001 Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:46:04 -0400 4840752229001 487503 INDIA: The Power of the Sun http://webtv.un.org/watch/india-the-power-of-the-sun/4823037488001 From India, a unique project taps the sun’s rays to bring clean energy and hope to the poorest. 21st Century: Episode #112 video4823037488001 Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:09:20 -0400 4823037488001 518060