Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Right to Health - 7th Meeting, 35th Regular Session Human Rights Council
8 Jun 2017 -  Panel discussion on realizing the right to health by enhancing capacity-building in public health

Chair: H.E. Mr. Joaquín Alexander Maza Martelli, President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Keynote speaker: Dr. Margaret Chan, Director-General of the World Health Organization
Moderator: H.E. Ms. Nozipho Joyce Mxakato-Diseko, Permanent Representative of South Africa to the United Nations Office at Geneva and other international organizations in Switzerland
• Mr. Tolbert Nyenswah, Deputy Minister of Health of Liberia and Director General of the National Public Health Institute of Liberia
• Dr. Lorenzo Somarriba López, National Director of Public Health at the Ministry of Public Health of Cuba
• Dr. Ren Minghui, Assistant Director-General for HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis, Malaria and Neglected Tropical Diseases, World Health Organization
• Mr. Gong Xiangguang, Deputy Director General, Department of Law and Legislation, National Health and Family Planning Commission of China
• Ms. Ilona Kickbusch, Director of the Global Health Centre and Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies

35th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

China (on behalf of Group of Countries), Mr. Ma Zhaoxu
European Union, Ms. Jana Micova
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC ), Mr. Farukh Amil
Portugal ( on behalf of CPLLC), Ms. Manuela Teixeira Pinto
Tunisia (on behalf of African Group), Ms. Mona Mcharek Hadiji
Georgia , Ms. Ana Doborjginidze
Paraguay, Mr. Marcelo Scappini Ricciardi
France, Ms. Clarisse Gerardin
Qatar, Ms. Noor Ibrahim Al-Sada
Malaysia , Mr. Edwan Anwar
El Salvador, Ms. Carmen Elena Castillo
Portugal , Mr. Paulo Alves Pardal
Swedish Association for Sexuality Education , Mr. Wilson Rafael de los Reyes Aragon
Sudwind , Ms. Pegah Fatemi
Amnesty International, Mr. Harry Gray Calvo
Botswana, Ms. Sophia Mautle
United States of America, Mr. James Bischoff
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of ), Mr. Edgardo Toro Careno
Iran ( Islamic Republic of ), Mr. Amir Abbas Lotfi Sarabi
Haiti, Mr. Pierre-Andre Dunbar
Israel, Mr. Brian Fenkel
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
Indonesia, Mr. Hasan Kleib
Maldives, Ms. Hala Hameed
Ethiopia, Mr. Yoseph Kassaye Yoseph
Russian Federation, Ms. Anastasia Bagdatieva
India, Mr. Rajiv Kumar Chander
IRHAAM, Mr. Hani Alaswadi
Tourner La Page, Mr. Goushantini Manigavasakar
Le Pont, Mr. Kevin Kanapathypillai
Open Video Category