Available languages:
First Committee, 27th meeting - General Assembly, 71st session
31 May 2017 -  Disarmament and International Security Committee (First Committee), 27th meeting
Election of the officers of the Main Committees: election of the Chair and the Bureau of the First Committee at the seventy-second session of the General Assembly [item 5]
Chair: Mr. Mouayed Saleh (Iraq) – elected by acclamation
-- Ms. Terje Raadik (Estonia) – elected by acclamation
-- Mr. Alfredo Toro Carnevalli (Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep. of) – elected by acclamation
-- Mr. Georg Sparber (Liechtenstein) – elected by acclamation
Rapporteur: Mr. Martin Ngundze (South Africa) -- elected by acclamation
First Committee website
PaperSmart portal