Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Advancing women’s Rights in Access to ICTs - 12th Meeting, 38th Regular Session Human Rights Council
22 Jun 2018 -  Annual full-day discussion on the human rights of women
Panel 2: Advancing women’s rights in the economic sphere through access and participation in information and communication technologies (ICTs)
Chair: H.E. Mr. Vojislav Šuc, President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Keynote speaker: H.E. Ms. Eva Kjer Hansen, Minister for Fisheries and Equal Opportunities and Minister for Nordic Cooperation of Denmark
Moderator: Ms. Anna Mori, Programme Officer & Partnerships Manager, International Trade Centre – SheTrades initiative (Brazil)
• Ms. Chenai Chair, Researcher & Communications and Evaluations Manager, Research ICT Africa (Zimbabwe)
• Mr. Basheerhamad Shadrach, Coordinator for Asia, Alliance for Affordable Internet, World Wide Web Foundation (India)
• Ms. Rokhaya Solange Ndir, Head of Digital Ecosystem Relations, Sonatel (Senegal)
- 12th Plenary Meeting
38th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Australia (on behalf of a group of countries), Ms. Sally Mansfield
Chile (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Juan Eduardo Eguiguren
European Union, Ms. Nathalie Tolstoi
Slovenia (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Tomaz Mencin
Togo (on behalf of the African Group), Mr. Afèignindou Gnassingbé
Estonia (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Andre Pung
Kuwait (on behalf of the Gulf Cooperation Council), Mr. Jamal M.I. Alghunaim
Belgium (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Karl Dhaene
Central African Republic (on behalf of francophone countries), Mr. Léopold Ismael Samba
Australia, Ms. Sally Mansfield
Denmark, Ms. Sarah Chehri
Canada, Ms. Rosemary Mc Carney
Istituto Internazionale Maria Ausiliatrice, Ms. Giuditta Gualandi
Association for Progressive Communications, Ms. Janine Moolman
Al-Haq, Law in the Service of Man, Mr. Jeremie Smith
Viet Nam, Mr. Duong Chi Dung
Romania, Ms. Laura Luca
Malaysia, Mr. Syed Edwan Anwar
Qatar, Ms. Maha Mohamed Al-Moadhadi
Pakistan, Ms. Fareena Arshad
Czech Republic, Ms. Jika Bodska
United Kingdom, Ms. Miriam Shearman
Bulgaria, Mr. Rakovski Lashev
Italy, Mr. Massimo Baldassarre
Thailand, Mr. Phanpob Plangprayoon
Russian Federation, Ms. Irina Anichina
Madagascar, Ms. Soafara Tsirin’Aina Randriamiarisoa
EAFORD, Ms. Sheepa Afah Shaik
Plan International, Inc., Ms. Rebecca Tomkins
Action Canada for Population and Development, Ms. Meghan Doherty