Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Human Rights-based Approach to Good Governance - 23rd Meeting 30th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
23 Sep 2015 -  Panel discussion on a human rights-based approach to good governance in the public service

Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council

Opening statement: Mr. Ibrahim Salama, Director, Human Rights Treaties Division, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Moderator: Ms. Anne Peters, Director, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Germany

• Mr. Adetokunbo Mumuni, Executive Director, Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (Nigeria)
• Mr. Kim Taekyoon, Professor of International Development, Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University (Republic of Korea)
• Ms. Safak Pavey, Member, Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, and Deputy Speaker and Member, Grand National Assembly of Turkey (Turkey)
• Ms. Mariana González Guyer, Director, National Human Rights Institution and Ombudsman of Uruguay (Uruguay)
• Mr. Jan Pastwa, Director, National School of Public Administration (Poland)
- 23rd Plenary Meeting 30th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

* In line with established practice the interactive debate and its webcast are made accessible to persons with disabilities through captioning and sign language interpretation in international sign. In case of any inconsistency between the spoken intervention in the original language and the sign language interpretation or captioning, the text of the original spoken intervention prevails.

European Union, Ms. Christina Kokkinakis
Poland (on behalf of the Core Group), Mr. Jerzy Baurski
Algeria (on behalf of African Group)
Morocco (on behalf of OIF), Mr. Mohamed Auajjar
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Ms. Saima Saleem
Bangladesh, Ms. Nahida Sobhan
France, Mr. Achille Despres
Qatar, Ms. Noor Ibrahim Al-Sada
Russian Federation, Mr. Dmitry Vorobiyov
Egypt, Mr. Amr Essameldin Sadek Ahmed
Tunisia, Mr. Sami Bougacha
India, Mr. Yumnan Arun Kumar
Americans for Democracy & Human Rights in Bahrain Inc, Mr. Michael Payne
Arab Commission for Human Rights, Mr. Abdelwahab Hani
Groupe des ONG pour la Convention relative aux droits de l'enfant; Geneva Infant Feeding Association (IBFAN-GIFA); Save the Children International; Plan International, Inc., Ms. Laure Elmaleh (Joint Statement)
Australia, Ms. Emily Hill
Georgia, Mr. Irakli Jgenti
Ireland, Ms. Breda Lee
Sierra Leone, Ms. Cassandra Labor- Bangura
Belgium, Mr. Karl Dhaene
Namibia, Ms. Sahine Bohkle - Moller
United States of America, Mr. James Bischoff
Singapore, Mr. Jnathan Han
Turkey, Mr. Mehmet Ferden Carikci
Ghana, Mr. Ebenezer Appreku
Ethiopia, Mr. Yibza Aynekullu Tesfaye
Montenegro, Ms .Tamara Bradovic
Agence pour les droits de l'homme, Ms. Ruxanda Stavila
Institut international pour la paix, la justice et les droits de l'Homme- IIPJDH, Ms. Natalia Conovali
Global Network for Rights and Development (GNRD), Mr. Thomas Beshkmann
Bahrein, Ms. Asma Alkaabi
Senegal, Mr. Serigne Dieye
Azerbaijan, Mr. Elchin Guliyev
South Africa, Mr. Tawana Motumisi
Ecuador, Mr. Luis Espinosa
Estonia, Ms. Merje Mägi
Colombia, Mr. Carlos Enrique Valencia Muñoz
Algeria, Mr. Moncep Mansri
Morocco, Mr. Ahmed Amine Bahnini
China, Mr. Ying Wang
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Mohammad Zareian
Africa Speaks, Mr. Omar Aabdularaheem Al Massi