Available languages:
HC/SG Thematic Reports and General Debate (Cont'd) - 29th Meeting 25th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
14 Mar 2014 -  General Debate Item 2: Annual report of the United Nations HC for Human Rights and reports of the Office of the High Commissioner and the Secretary-General and Item 3: Promotion and protection of all human rights, civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights, including the right to development

- 29th Plenary Meeting 25th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

NHRI Mexico, Mr. Nabor Carillo Flores
Sokka Gokkai and 17 others, Mr. Kazunari Fuji (Joint Statement)
American Civil Liberties Union, Ms. Syinat Sultandieva
Advocates for Human Rights, Ms. Amy Bergquist
Action Canada for Population and Development, Mr. Fernando D'Olio
Human Rights Advocates, Ms. Kendall Kozal
Centro de Estudios Legales y Sociales, Mr. Paolo Lugon (Joint Statement)
Auspice Stella, Mr. Reinaldo Mariquso
World Environment and Resources Council, Mr. Lakhu Luhana
Centre for Human Rights and Peace Advocacy, Mr. Nitin Gangurde
Society of Iranian Women Advocating Sustainable Development of Environment, Ms. Shahla Monfared
Reporters Sans Frontiers International, Ms. Helen Sacksteir
Maryam Ghasemi Educational Charity Institute, Ms. Samaneh Khayatian
Japanese Workers' Committee for Human Rights, Mr. Akira Maeda
International Institute for Non-aligned Studies
European Union of Public Relations, Ms. Marjoilaine Rion
CIVICUS, Mr. Kizito Ssesirooleko
African Technical Association, Mr. Senge Sering
International Association for Democracy in Africa, Ms. Elsa Romera
Alsalam Foundation, Mr. Hussein Abdulla
United Towns Agency for North-South Cooperation, Mr. Mehran Baluch
Ligue Internationale Contre Le Racisme et l'Antisémitisme, Ms. Deborah Wolkowicz-Breillat
Foundation of Japanese Honorary Debts, Ms. Josée Adriansen
Conectas Director Humanos, Ms. Vivian Calderoni
European Centre for Law and Justice, Mr.Patrick Pupplinck
Associazonne Communita Papa Giovanni XXIII, Ms. Marie Rossi
Islamic Women Institute of Iran, Ms. Omeh Leila Enayati
International Buddhist Relief Organization, Mr. Indira Athwala
International Association for Democratic Lawyers, Mr. Ephraim Cortez
International Institute for Peace, Mr. Gayathri Iyer
Canners International Permanent Committee, Ms. Paula Andrea
United Schools International, Ms. Heather Haass
Center for Environmental and Management Studies, Mr. Gilles Desmadryl
International Association of Jewish Lawyers and Jurists, Mr. Tom Gal
Khiam Rehabilitation Center for Victims of Torture, Mr. Maitham Al-Sliman
Maarij Foundation for Peace and Development, Mr. Nunan Baltaci
Iranian Elite Research Center, Ms. Elham Akhoundan
International Humanist and Ethical Union, Ms. Elisabeth O'Casey
Amnesty International, Ms. Francesca Anderson
United Nations Watch, Ms. Kelsey Truman
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Careno (Point of Order)
United Nations Watch, Ms. Kelsey Truman
World Barua Organization, Mr. Awater Singh Sekhon
British Humanist Association, Ms. Anelia Cooper
International Muslim Women's Union, Ms. Shamin Shawal
Organization For Defending Victims Of Violence, Mr. Mahmoud Reza Golshanpazhoosh
Human Rights House Foundation, Ms. Anna Innocenti
Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative, Mr. Praveen Gunaseelan
Friends World Committee for Consultation, Ms. Emily Graham
OCAPROCE, Ms. Aisha Douilhi
Minority Rights Group International, Mr. Glenn Payot
Center for Inquiry, Ms. Josephine Macintosh
Human Rights Now, Ms. Yuriko Moto
France Libertes: Fondation Danielle Mitterrand, Ms. El Ghalia Djimi
Society Studies Centre, Mr. Mustafa Talha
International Organisation for the Elimination for all Forms of Racial Discrimination and Geneva International Centre for Justice, Ms. Daniela Dönges
International Educational Development, Ms. Karen Parker
International Buddhist Foundation, Mr. Chandra Pinnagoda
Action internationale pour la paix et le développement dans la régions des grands lacs, Mr. Ahmed Kher
Ecumenical Federation of Constantinopolitans, Mr. Nicolaos Anagnostopoulos
Al-khoei Foundation, Ms. Maryam Ali
Commission to Study the Organization of Peace, Ms. Sarah Shoukry
African Techonology Development Link, Mr. Karan Sood
China, Mr. Zihua Gu (Point of Order)
African Technology Development Link, Mr. Karan Sood
Franciscans International, Mr. Budi Tjahjono
Minnesota Citizens Concerned for Life Inc. Education Fund, Ms. Mary Langlois
Verein Sudwind Entwicklungspolitik, Ms. Sholeh Zamini
Chinese People's Association for Peace and Disarmament, Ms. Jing Zhao
Open Video Chapters