Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Enjoyment of Human Rights by Women & Girls - 30th Meeting, 36th Regular Session Human Rights Council
25 Sep 2017 -  Panel discussion on the impact of multiple and intersecting forms of discrimination and violence in the context of racism, racial discrimination, xenophobia and related intolerance on the full enjoyment of all human rights by women and girls

Chair: H. E. Mr. Valentin Zellweger, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: H.E. Ms. Maria Nazareth Farani Azevêdo, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Brazil to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva
• Ms. Hilary Gbedemah, Member of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (Ghana)
• Mr. Carlos Augusto Viáfara López, Professor, Department of Economy of University of Valle (Colombia)
• Ms. Warda El-Kaddouri, Researcher, United Nations Youth Delegate for Belgium in 2015 and 2016 (Belgium)
• Ms. Anastasia Crickley, Chairperson of the Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination (Ireland)

- 30th Plenary Meeting
36th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Tunisia (on behalf of African Group), Ms. Walid Doudech
European Union, Ms. Ellen Von Theil
Pakistan, Ms. Shaisla Pervez
Portugal (on behalf of the Community of Portuguese Language Countries), Mr. Pedro Nuno Bártolo
Colombia (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Ms. Beatriz Londoño Soto
Austria (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Thomas Hajnoczi
Italy, Mr. Massimo Baldassare
United Arab Emirates, Mr. Reema Al-Mannaee
Malaysia, Mr. Syed Edwan Anwar
Spain, Mr. Emilio Pin
Israel, Mr. Brian Frenkel
Montenegro, Mr. Milorad Šcepanovic
International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism, Ms. Madeleine Couper
Action Canada for Population and Development, Ms. Shiba Lusanda
Friends World Committee for Consultation, Mr. Spepmen Browlie
Verein Sudwind Entwicklungspolitik, Ms. Parastoo Fatemi
India, Mr. Sudhakara Reddy Annepureddy
Pakistan, Ms. Shaisla Pervez
Ecuador, Mr. Walter Schuldt
Greece, Mr. Michail Manousakis
Bulgaria, Ms. Deyana Kostadinova
Mexico, Mr. Diego Ruiz Gayol
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
Holy See, Mr. Mauro Cionini
Georgia, Mr. Temuri Pipia
Libya, Mr. Basem Eldallal
Canada, Mr. Curtis Peters
Bangladesh, Mr. Robiul Islam
International Council Supporting Fair Trial and Human Right, Ms. Hanan Saeed Mohsin
International Organization for the Right to Education and Freedom of Education, Ms. Badia El Koutit
Iraq, Mr. Mohammad Ayad
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. María Natalia Pacheco Rodriguez
Tunisia, Mr. Walid Doudech
Maldives, Ms. Aishath Shahula
Burkina Faso, Mr. Zakaria Dabone
Saudi Arabia, Mr. Saad Al Shahrani
International Organization for the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination, Mr. Mutua Kobia