Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Inclusion of Indigenous People in 2030 Agenda - 20th Meeting, 39th Regular Session Human Rights Council
19 Sep 2018 -  Annual half-day panel discussion on the rights of indigenous peoples
Theme: Participation and inclusion of indigenous peoples in the development and implementation of strategies and projects in the context of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development
Chair: H.E. Mr. Evan P. Garcia, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: Ms. Erika Yamada, Chair-Rapporteur of the Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
• Ms. Joan Carling, Co-convenor, Indigenous Peoples Major Group for Sustainable Development
• Mr. Q”apaj Conde, Co-chair, Global Indigenous Youth Caucus; Youth focal point of the Indigenous Peoples Major Group for Sustainable Development
• Ms. María Luisa Silva, Director of the UNDP Office in Geneva, United Nations Development Programme

- 20th Plenary Meeting
39th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Denmark (on behalf of the Nordic Countries), Mr. Morten Jespersen
European Union, Mr. Béla Szombati
Togo (on behalf of the African group), Mr. Ousmane Afo Salifou
Guatemala (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr. Carla María Rodriguez Mancia
Canada, Ms. Rosemary McCarney
Australia, Ms. Sally Mansfield
Brazil, Mr. Rodrigo De Oliveira Morais
Paraguay, Ms. Raquel Cristina Pereira Farina
Russian Federation, Ms. Kristina Sukacheva
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Mr. Ruddy J. Flores Monterrey
UN Women, Ms. Christine Loew
Procuraduría para la Defensa de los Derechos Humanos de El Salvador, Ms. Raquel Caballero De Guevara
Europe - Third World Centre, Ms. Valentina Ferreira
International Lesbian and Gay Association (Joint statement), Mr. James Baker
Mexico, Ms. Camila Jensen Casco
China, Mr. Dahai Qi
Honduras, Ms. Carla Hueva
Pakistan, Mr. Tahir Andrabi
Spain, Mr. Pablo Nuño
Bahamas, Ms. Sharon Brennen-Haylock
FAO, Ms. Carolyn Rodrigues Birkett
Franciscans International, Ms. Bettssi Ferreira
Conselho Indigenista Missionário CIMI, Ms. Leila Rocha
Indigenous World Association, Mr. Kenneth Deer
Foundation for Aboriginal and Islander Research Action Aboriginal Corporation, Mr. Shane Hoffman
Ms. Joan Carling (Final Remarks), Co-convenor of the Indigenous Peoples Major Group for Sustainable Developmen
Mr. Q”apaj Conde (Final Remarks), Co-chair of the Global Indigenous Youth Caucus and Youth focal point of the Indigenous Peoples Major Group for Sustainable Development
Ms. María Luisa Silva (Final Remarks), Director of the United Nations Development Programme Office in Geneva
Ms. Katharina Pabel (Final Remarks), Chairperson of the Human Rights Council Advisory Committee