Available languages:
Closing Ceremony - International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development (UNWTO)
19 Dec 2017 -  Closing Ceremony of the International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development, 2017:The Way Forward – Our Journey to 2030
Master of Ceremony: Sandra Carvao, Chief, Communications and Publications, UNWTO
14:00-14:30 Opening Remarks
•Taleb Rifai, Secretary-General, World Tourism Organization (UNWTO)
•Gloria Guevara, President and CEO, World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC)
•Michael Møller, Director General, United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG)
•Marie-Gabrielle Ineichen-Fleisch, State Secretary Economic Affairs, Switzerland

14:30-15:30 International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development, 2017: the Year in Review
Moderator: Max Foster, CNN International
•King Simeon II, Special Ambassador of the IY2017
•Márcio Favilla, Executive Director for Operational Programmes and Institutional Relations, UNWTO
•Juan Jesús García, Head of Industry Affairs Europe, Amadeus, Spain
•Jaume Alzamora Riera, Director, Balearic Islands Tourism Agency, Spain
•Akira Nakamura, Senior Vice President, General Manager of Europe, Middle East and Af-rica, All Nippon Airways, Japan
•Haitham Mattar, CEO, Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Authority
•Gonzalo Moreno de León, Chief Product Officer & Strategy D
irector, Minube, Spain
•Sofia Panayiotaki, CEO, PRMEDIACO, United Kingdom •René Estermann, CEO, Myclimate, Switzerland

15:30-16:30 Tourism and the Sustainable Development Goals - The Way Forward
Launch of the Flagship Report “Tourism and SDGs - Journey to 2030”
Moderator: Max Foster, CNN International
•Zoritsa Urosevic, Representative of UNWTO to the United Nations in Geneva
•Maria Luisa Silva, Director of the UNDP Office in Geneva
•Edmund Bartlett, Minister of Tourism, Jamaica
•Monica Rubiolo, Head of Trade Promotion, State Secretariat of Economic Affairs, Switzer-land
•Andreas Deuber, Director of Studies in Tourism, Institute for Tourism and Leisure, HTW Chur University, Switzerland
•Dorothy Rozga, Executive Director, ECPAT International

16:30-17:00 Designation of Special Ambassadors for Tourism and the Sustainable Development Goals
•Shaikha Mai bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, President of Bahrain Authority for Culture and Antiquities
•Talal Abu-Ghazaleh, Chairman, Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization, Jordan
•Huayong Ge, Chairman, China UnionPay
•Michael Frenzel, President, Federal Association of the German Tourism Industry

Closing remarks by Taleb Rifai, Secretary-General, UNWTO