Available languages:
Item:4 General Debate (Cont'd) - 32nd Meeting, 40th Regular Session Human Rights Council
13 Mar 2019 -  General debate Item 4: Human rights situations that require the Council’s attention A/HRC/40/36

40th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)
International Muslim Women's Union, Ms. Shamim Shawl
Society of students against poverty, Ms. Samaneh D
International Organization for the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination, Mr. Christopher Gawronski
Indian Movement Tupaj Amaru, Ms. Lydia Margossian
Godwin Osung International Foundation (The African Project), Mr. Jordan Pancra
Mauritanienne Démocratique and Human Rights Watch, Mr. Navaneethan Vijayakumar
Africaine pour la defense des droits de l'homme, Mr. Papa Amadou Sall
Indigenist Missionary Council (CIMI), Ms. Gliceria Tupinamba
Right Livelihood Award Foundation, Ms. Alesandra Canova
Women's Human Rights International Association, Ms. Saideh Mostofian
World Jewish Congress, Mr. Gabriel Buznick
Union of Arab Jurists, Ms. Giulia Marini
International-Lawyers.Org, Mr. Naji Haraj
Cuban United Nations Association, Ms. Azalia Arias Gonzalez
Pasumai Thaayagam Foundation, Mr. Pranav Senthil
Mbororo Social and Cultural Development Association, Ms. Kanya Jamatia Patal
United Nations Watch, Mr. Hillel Neuer
Association for Integration and sustainable Development in Burundi, Mr. Sangharsh Apte
Child Foundation, Mr. Peyman Raoofe
European Centre for Law and Justice, Mr. Patrick Puppinck
International Humanist and Ethical Union, Ms. Elizabeth O'Casey
France Libertes: Fondation Danielle Mitterrand, Ms. Salma Nagla Mohamed Zamin
International Youth and Student Movement for the United Nations, Ms. Catherine Constantinides
China Society for Human Rights Studies (CSHRS), Ms. Shukun Zhao
Association for the Protection of Women and Children’s Rights (APWCR), Mr. Syed Faiz Husain Naghbandi
International Human Rights Association of American Minorities (IHRAAM), Mr. Mutahar Al-Bathigi
Réseau International des Droits Humains (RIDH), Mr. Marco Carmona
Villages Unis (United Villages), Mr. Parvez Ahmad Shah
Geneva for Human Rights - Global Training, Mr. Viktor Yeimo
Liberation, Mr. Phanindra Nepal
World Barua Organization, Ms. Maria Patricia Fernando
Indigenous People of Africa Coordinating Committee, Mr. Awatar Singh Sekhon
Bharathi Centre Culturel Franco Tamoul, Mr. Gajendrakumar Ponnambalam
African Agency for Integrated Development (AAID), Mr. Thoreau Redcrow
Association for Defending Victims of Terrorism, Mr. Mohammad Mahdi Das Sayed
GAHT-US Corporation, Mr. Koichi Mera
Coordinating Board of Jewish Organizations, Ms. Anita Winter
Center for Africa Development and Progress, Mr. Paul Newman
Conectas Direitos Humanos (Joint Statement), Ms. Camilla Asano
Mexican Commission of Defense and Promotion of the Human Rights, Ms. Olga Guzman Vergara
China (Right of Reply), Mr. Geng Gai
Indonesia (Right of Reply), Mr. Irwansyah Mukhlis
Brazil (Right of Reply), Mr. Carlos Henrique Zimmermann
Lao People's Democratic Republic (Right of Reply), Ms. Soutthida Chommanichahh
Spain (Right of Reply), Mr. Pablo Nuño Garcia
Open Video Chapters