Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Indigenous Peoples - 20th Meeting 27th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
17 Sep 2014 -  Half-day panel discussion on the promotion and protection of the rights of indigenous peoples in disaster risk reduction, and prevention and preparedness initiatives

Chair: H.E. Mr. Baudelaire Ndong Ella, President of the Human Rights Council
Moderator: Ms. Victoria Tauli-Corpuz, Special Rapporteur on the rights of indigenous peoples
Opening statement: Ms. Flavia Pansieri, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
• Mr. Albert Deterville, Chair-Rapporteur, Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples;
• Mr. Alejandro Maldonado, Executive Secretary, National Coordination Office for Disaster Reduction, Guatemala;
• Mr. Giovanni Reyes, National Coalition of Indigenous Peoples, Philippines;
• Ms. Aissatou Oumarou Ibrahim, Association of Indigenous Women, Chad;
• Ms. Margareta Wahlström, United Nations Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction

- 20th Plenary Meeting 27th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Costa Rica (on behalf of CELAC), Mr. Mario Vega Hernández
European Union, Ms. Urška Cas Svetek
Mexico, Mr. Salvador Tinajero Esquivel
Canada, Ms. Elissa Golberg
Congo, Mr. Raphaël Dieudonné Maboundou
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Ana Del Rosario Durán Ruiz
Denmark, Ms. Uiloq Mulwad Jessen
Germany, Ms. Natalia Boba Jurisic
Philippines, Ms. Cecilia B. Rebong
El Salvador, Ms. Elena Carmen Castillo
United States of America, Ms. Kirsten Pappas
Estonia, Mr. Jüri Seilenthal
Indian Council of South America, Mr. Ronald Barnes
International Association of Schools of Social Work, Mr. Leon Siu
Russian Federation, Ms. Anastasia Bagdatieva
Australia, Ms. Ruth Stone
Ireland, Mr. James C. O’Shea
Finland, Mr. Renne Klinge
Morocco, Mr. Mohamed Ashgalou
Lawyers' Rights Watch Canada, Ms. Catherine Morris
International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism, Mr. Taisuke Komatsu
Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact, Mr. Neingulo Krome