Available languages:
Panel discussion on South Sudan - 36th Meeting 27th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
24 Sep 2014 -  Panel discussion on the human rights situation in South Sudan

Chair: H.E. Mr. Baudelaire Ndong Ella, President of the Human Rights Council

Moderator: H.E. Mr. Mohamed Siad Doualeh, Permanent Representativeof Djibouti

Opening Statement: Ms. Flavia Pansieri, Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights

• H.E. Mr. Paulino Wanawilla Unango, Minister of Justice of South Sudan;
• H.E. Mr. Olusegun Obasanjo, Chairperson, African Union Commission of Inquiry on South Sudan;
• Mr. Lawrence Korbandy, Chairperson, Human Rights Commission, South Sudan;
• Mr. Ibrahim Wani, Director of Human Rights, United Nations Mission in South Sudan

- 36th Plenary Meeting 27th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Mr. Minelik Alemu Getahun, Ethiopia on behalf of the Chair of IGAD Special Envoy for South Sudan
European Union, Mr. Dominic Portes
Ethiopia (on behalf of African Group), Mr. Minelik Alemu Getahun
Czech Republic, Mr. Jan Kaminek
Netherlands, Ms. Quirine Van De Linde
Russian Federation, Ms. Anastasia Bagdatieva
Montenegro, Ms. Zorica Maric Djordjevic
Togo, Mr. Messan Narteh
Spain, Mr. Vicente Cacho
Kuwait, Mr. Meshal Almansour
United States of America, Mr. Keith M. Harper
Turkey, Mr. Selçuk Özcan
Norway, Ms. Harriet E. Berg
East and Horn Africa Human Rights Defenders Project, Mr. Edmund Yakani
CIVICUS-World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Ms. Priscilla Nyagoah
Norwegian Refugee Council, Ms. Melanie Kesmaecker-Wissing
Australia, Mr. Darren Peterson
African Union Commission of Inquiry on South Sudan, Mr. Olusegun Obasanjo
Denmark, Mr. Carsten Staur
Cuba, Ms. Anayansi Rodríguez Camejo
Estonia, Mr. Merje Mägi
Italy, Mr. Marco Lapadura
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ms. Kate Kyriakides
Sri Lanka, Ms. Dilini Gunasekera
China, Ms. Yang Liang
France, Ms. Hélène Petit
Canada, Ms. Elissa Golberg
Sudan, Mr. Shazali Elhaj Mustafa
Belgium, Mr. Pierre Gillon
Femmes Afrique Solidarité, Ms. Christwe Winmy (Joint Statement)
Caritas International, Ms. Floriano Polito