Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Women's Human Rights - 17th Meeting 29th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
19 Jun 2015 -  Annual full-day discussion on the human rights of women

Panel 2: Women’s human rights and participation in power and decision-making

Chair: H.E. Ms. Filloreta Kodra, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council

Opening statement: Ms. Flavia Pansieri, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights

Moderator: Ms. Emna Aouij, Chair of the Working Group on the issue of discrimination against women in law and in practice

• Ms. Arancha González, Executive Director, International Trade Centre
• Ms. Shirin Akhter, Parliamentarian and trade union activist, Bangladesh
• Ms. Lucrèce Falolou, Project Officer, World YWCA, Benin
• Ms. Michèle Ollier, Partner, Index Ventures, France
• Ms. Lilian Soto, Researcher on gender, public policies and public administration, Paraguay

- 17th Plenary Meeting 29th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

European Union, Mr. Peter Sørensen
Finland (on behalf of the Nordic States), Ms. Pairi Kairamo
Austria (on behalf of a Group of States), Mr. Thomas Hajnoczi
Ecuador (on behalf of CELAC), Mr. Alfonso Morales
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Mr. Hasnain Haider
United States of America, Mr. Keith M. Harper
Montenegro, Ms. Tamara Brajovic
Croatia, Ms. Ivana Kozar Schenck
Syrian Arab Republic, Ms. Khawla Youssef
Togo, Mr. Naretea Messan
France, Ms. Mathilde Prost
Spain, Mr. Ana María Menéndez Pérez
International Service for Human Rights, Ms. Margaret Maondera
World Blind Union, Kamila Targosz
Arab Commission for Human Rights, Mr. Abdelwahab Hani
Japan, Ms. Misako Kaji
El Salvador, Ms. Carmen Elena
China, Mr. Wan Degang
Kuwait, Mr. Ranya Almulaifi
Ireland, Mr. Sara Bertotti
Czech Republic, Mr. Michal Dvorok
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Daniela Llanos
Canada, Ms. Elizabeth Williams
Council of Europe, Ms. Carolina Lasen Diaz
Australia, Ms. Renee Arian
International Organization Development Law, Mr. Hector Guerra
Estonia, Ms. Piret Urb
Global Network for Rights and Development, Mr. Francesco Candino
China Women's Federation, Ms. Zhao Ming
Rwanda, Eliane Nzabahimana
Mexico, Gisele Fernández Ludlow
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Aaron Holtz
Niger, Mr. Garba Issoufou
Lithuania, Mr. Rytis Paulauskas
Albania, Ms. Dorina Xhixho
Latvia, Ms. Diana Kazina
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Carreño
Greece, Ms. Eleni Alexandrou