Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Women's rights and the 2030 Agenda - 18th Meeting, 35th Regular Session Human Rights Council
13 Jun 2017 -  Annual full-day discussion on the human rights of women
Panel 2: Women's rights and the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development: health and gender equality
Chair: H.E. Mr. Shalva Tsiskarashvili, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council

Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights

Moderator: H.E. Ms. Nazhat Shameem Khan, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of Fiji to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva

• H.E. Ms. Tarja Halonen, former President of Finland and Co-Chair of the High-Level Working Group on the Health and Human Rights of Women, Children and Adolescents • H.E. Ms. Cristina Lustemberg, Vice-Minister of Health of Uruguay
• Ms. Smriti Thapa, Coordinator, Youth Champions Advocacy Network Nepal (YCANN)
• Mr. Rajat Khosla, Chief, Joint Secretariat to the High-Level Working Group on the Health and Human Rights of Women, Children and Adolescents, World Health Organization

- 16th Plenary Meeting
35th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Australia (on behalf of Group of Countries), Ms. Sharman Stone
El Salvador (on behalf of Group of Countries), Ms. Katherine Melissa Rubio Gallegos
Australia, Ms. Sharman Stone
Tunisia (on behalf of African Group), Ms. Intissar Ben Attitallah
Armenia, Ms. Hasmik Tolmajyan
European Union, Anne Marjut Kemppainen
Philippines (on behalf of ASEAN), Mr. Evan P. Garcia
Uruguay (on behalf of Group of Countries), Mr. Ricardo González Arenas
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Ms. Zunaira Latif Bhatti
Belgium, Ms. Annelis Vertichel
Swedish Federation of LGBTR
Center for Reproductive Rights, Ms. Paola Salwan Daher
Action Canada for Population and Development, Ms. Maria Szotak
Bulgaria, Ms. Deyana Kostadinova
Dominica, Ms. Shearlyn Joseph
China, Ms. Shang Chenglin
Israel, Mr. Brian Fenkel
Canada, Ms. Catherine Godin
Portugal, Ms. Ana Helena Pinheiro Marques
Ecuador, Mr. Luis Espinosa
United Arab Emirates, Mr. Obaid Salem Saeed Al Zaabi
Georgia, Ms. Ana Doborjginidze
Malaysia, Mr. Syed Edwan Anwar
UIT, Mr. Gary Fowlie
Russian Federation, Mr. Sergei Kondratiev
Swedish Association for Sexuality Education, Mr. Wilson Rafael de los Reyes Aragon
Amnesty International, Mr. Harry Gray Calvo
International Planned Parenthood Federation, Ms. Catarina Carvalho
Montenegro, Ms. Andjelka Rogac
Thailand, Mr. Aditat Panupong
Chile, Ms. Marta Mauras
Uganda, Ms. Connie Nuwagaba
Singapore, Ms. Grace Zhu Manyun
Pakistan, Ms. Zunaira Latif Bhatti
Argentina, Ms. Daniela Gutierrez Alvaro
Togo, Mr. Bedaba Balom'ma
Jordan, Mr. Akram Harahsheh
Plan International, Ms. Flore Anne Bourgeois