Available languages:
Kyoto Protocol - Conference of the Parties, 3rd Session, 1st Plenary Meeting
1 Dec 1997 -  Statement by Mr. Chen Chimutengwende (Zimbabwe, President of the Conference at its 2nd Session). Election of Mr. Hiroshi Ohki (Japan) as President of the 3rd session.
Welcome statements by Mr. Hiroshi Ohki, Mr. Keizo Obuchi (Japan), Mr. Teiichi Aramaki (Governor of the Prefecture of Kyoto) and Mr. Michael Zammit Cutajar (Executive Secretary of the Convention Secretariat).