Available languages:
60 years of independence - 60 years together at the UN
21 Oct 2020 -  In 1960, a wave of independence spread across French-speaking Africa. That year, 14 new States were admitted to the United Nations. Today, Cameroon, Togo, Madagascar, Democratic Republic of Congo, Benin, Niger, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Chad, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Gabon, Senegal and Mali commemorate the 75th anniversary of the United Nations together with the membership at large.