Available languages:
Five countries elected to the UN Security Council
8 Jun 2018 -  The United Nations elected its five next members for the Security Council. Germany, Indonesia, South Africa, the Dominican Republic and Belgium, will take up their seats as non-permanent members for two years, starting on 1 January 2019.