Available languages:
Panel Discussion on state of racial discrimination - 44th Meeting 28th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
20 Mar 2015 -  Commemoration of the International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

Debate on the state of racial discrimination worldwide

Theme: Learning from historical tragedies to combat racial discrimination today

Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council

Opening statement: Ms. Jane Connors, Director, Research and Right to Development Division, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

• H.E. Ms. Christiane Taubira, Minister of Justice of France
• Mr. Doudou Diène, Chair of the International Coalition of Sites of Conscience
• Ms. Johanna Kool-Blokland, Director of the Zeeland Archives, Netherlands
• Mr. Ali Moussa Iyé, Chief of the Intercultural Dialogue Section, Division of Cultural Policies and Intercultural Dialogue, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

- 44th Plenary Meeting 28th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Algeria (on behalf of African Group), Ms. Sobrina Aitlefki
Ecuador (on behalf of CELAC), Mr. Alfonso Morales
European Union, Mr. Peter Sorensen
Brazil, Ms. Regina Maria Cordeiro Dunlop
Egypt, Mr. Amr Ramadan
Bahrain, Ms. Noora Al Mansoori
Portugal, Ms. Ana Helena Pinheiro Marques
Morocco, Mr. Hassan El Mkhantar
Ghana, Mr. Alexander Ben-Acquaah
Sweden, Ms. Josefin Simonsson Broden
Djibouti, Mr. Mohamed Siad Doualeh
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ms. Somayyeh Karimcloost
Indian Council of South America, Mr. Ronald Barnes
United Nations Watch, Mr. Hilel Neuer
World Jewish Congress, Ms. Tom Gal
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
Namibia, Ms. Sabine Böhlke-Möller
Slovenia, Ms. Maja Smid
South Africa, Ms. Tsholofelo Glenda Tsheole
Germany, Mr. Frank Jarasch
Chile, Mr. Rodrigo Paillalef
Greece, Mr. Alexandros Alexandris
Costa Rica, Ms. Elayne Whyte Gómez
Latvia, Ms. Divina Kazina
Netherlands, Mr. Taco Stoppels
Thailand, Mr. Natapanu Nopakun
Gabon, Mr. Baudelaire Ndong Ella
International Youth and Student Movement for the United Nations, Mr. Jan Lonn
International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism, Mr. Taisuke Lomatsu
AUA Americas Chapter, Ms. Susan Khoshabah
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Carreño
China, Ms. Wang Ying
Russian Federation, Mr. Dimitry Vorolyev
Cuba, Ms. Anayansi Rodríguez Camejo
US Human Rights Network, Ms. Thenjiwe Tameika McHarris
Open Video Category
Member States