Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Unilateral Coercive Measures - 10th Meeting, 36th Regular Session Human Rights Council
14 Sep 2017 -  Biennial panel discussion on unilateral coercive measures and human rights
Theme: Resources and compensation necessary to promote accountability and reparations
Chair: H.E. Mr. Amr Ramadan, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Peggy Hicks, Director of the Thematic Engagement, Special Procedures and Right to Development Division, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: H.E. Mr. Jorge Valero, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva
• Mr. Idriss Jazairy, Special Rapporteur on the negative impact of unilateral coercive measures on the enjoyment of human rights
• Ms. Alena Douhan, Vice-Rector and Head of the International Law Department, International University "MITSO", Minsk, Belarus
• Mr. Jean Ziegler, Member of the Human Rights Council Advisory Committee
• Mr. Alfred De Zayas, Independent Expert on the promotion of a democratic and equitable international order

- 10th Plenary Meeting
36th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Pakistan (on behalf of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation), Mr. Tahir Hussain Andrabi
Tunisia (on behalf of The AFRICAN GROUP), Mr.Sami Nagga
Egypt (on behalf of The ARAB GROUP), Ms. Chahinda Mohamed
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) -on behalf of NAM, Mr. Félix Peña Ramos
Cuba (on behalf of Group of Country), Mr. Alejandro Gonzalez
China, Ms. Wang Yi
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Nardi Suxo Iturry
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Amir Abbas Lotfi Sarabi
Egypt, Ms. Chahinda Mohamed
Russian Federation, Mr. Eugeny Ustinov
Ecuador, Mr. Luis Espinosa
Qatar, Mr. Ali Khalfan Al-Mansouri
National Human Rights Committee of Qatar, Mr. Saad Al-Abdulla
Verein Sudwind Entwicklungspolitik, Ms. Parastoo Fatemi
United Nations Watch, Mr. Hillale Neuer
Sudan, Ms. Tahani Ali
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) -on behalf of NAM, Mr. Félix Peña Ramos
Zimbabwe, Mr. Charles Chishiri
Pakistan, Mr. Farukh Amil
Fiji, Ms. Seema Chand
Algeria, Mr. Fayssal Allek
Iraq, Mr. Mohamed Ayad
United Arab Emirates, Mr. Obaid Salem Saeed Al Zaabi
Nicaragua, Mr. Luis Alberto Vargas Rojas
Iraqi Development Organization, Mr. Michael Payne
Maarij Foundation For Peace And Development, Mr. Joseph Reis
International Council Supporting Fair Trial and Human Rights, Mr. Abdelhamid Dashti
Open Video Category
Member States