Available languages:
Panel discussion on unilateral coercive measures - 11th Meeting 30th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
17 Sep 2015 -  Panel discussion on unilateral coercive measures and human rights
Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Mona Rishmawi, Chief of the Rule of Law, Equality and Non-Discrimination Branch, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: Mr. Seyed Mohammad Kazem Sajjadpour, former Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations in Geneva
• Mr. Aslan Abashidze, Vice-Chairperson of the United Nations Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights and Professor at the International Law Department, Moscow State Institute of International Relations (Russian Federation)
• Mr. Mohamed Ezzeldine Abdel Moneim, Member of the United Nations Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights and Associate Professor of International Law and Organization at Suez Canal and Al-Azhar Universities (Egypt)
• Mr. Idriss Jazairy, Special Rapporteur on the negative impact of unilateral coercive measures on the enjoyment of human rights (Algeria)

A/HRC/RES/27/21, A/HRC/RES/27/21/Corr.1

- 11th Plenary Meeting 30th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Iran (Islamic Republic of) on behalf of NAM, Mr. Mohsen Naziri Asl
Algeria (on behalf of African Group), Mr. Boudjemâa Delmi
European Union, Ms. Jana Micova
Ecuador (on behalf of CELAC), Mr. León Pablo Aviles
Russian Federation, Mr. Alexei Goltiaev
Syrian Arab Republic, Ms. Khawla Youssef
Egypt, Mr. Amr Essameldin Sadek Ahmed
Sierra Leone, Ms. Cassandra Labor Bangura
China, Ms. Xu Bin
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Carreño
Armenia, Mr. Mher Margaryan
Nicaragua, Mr. Néstor Cruz Toruño
Organization for Defending Victims of Violence, Mr. Mahmoudreza Golshanpazhooh
Iranian Elite Research Center, Ms.Sultani El Mistafi
Global Network for Rights and Development , Mr. Taoufik Derradji
Zimbabwe, Mr. Charles Chishiri
Pakistan, Mr. Afaq Ahmad
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Mohammad Zareian
Cuba, Ms. Anayansi Rodríguez Camejo
Viet Nam, Mr. Nguyen Trung Thanh
Belarus, Ms. Inna Vasilevskaya
Soudan, Mr. Kamal Gubara Mohamed Salih
Indian Council of South America , Mr. Ronald Barnes
Agence pour les droits de l'homme, Ms. Zeiner Ferchichi
Africa Speaks, Ms. Biya Baran
International-Lawyers, Mr. Abadi Fitaw
Verein Sudwind Entwicklungspolitik, Ms. Nicky Djokaran
Society Studies Centre , Mr. Kamaleldin Mohamaed Khiar
Open Video Category
Member States