Available languages:
A/HRC/41/L.5/Rev.1 Vote Item:3 - 40th Meeting, 41st Regular Session Human Rights Council
12 Jul 2019 -  Vote on Draft Resolution - A/HRC/41/L.5/Rev.1 - "Accelerating efforts to eliminate all forms of violence against women and girls: preventing and responding to violence against women and girls in the world of work" - submitted by Canada


L.38 (Egypt) - REJECTED (14 YES ¦ 27 NO ¦ 5 ABSTENTIONS)

L.43 (Russian Federation) - REJECTED (10 YES ¦ 28 NO ¦ 8 ABSTENTIONS)

L.44 (Russian Federation) - REJECTED (15 YES ¦ 25 NO ¦ 6 ABSTENTIONS)

Votes on Draft Resolutions under Agenda Item:3 - Promotion and protection of all human rights, civil, political, economic,social and cultural rights, including the right to development

41st Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)
Canada, Ms. Magda Lakhani (Introduction)
Egypt, Mr. Alaa Youssef (Introduction to Amendment L.38)
Russian Federation, Ms. Natalia Zolotova (Introduction to Amendments L.43 / L.44)
Iceland, Mr. Harald Aspelund
Argentina, Mr. Christian Matías Machuca
South Africa, Ms. Nozipho Joyce Mxakato-Diseko
Denmark, Mr. Morten Jespersen
India, Mr. Rajiv Kumar Chander
Japan, Mr. Ken Okaniwa
Tunisia, Mr. Walid Doudech
Somalia, Ms. Faduma Abdullahi Mohamud
Uruguay, Mr. Ricardo González Arenas
Australia, Ms. Bethany-Kate Lewis
Mr. Coly Seck, President of the Human Rights Council (Vote on L.38)
Mexico, Ms. Socorro Flores Liera
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Julian Braithwaite
Mr. Coly Seck, President of the Human Rights Council (Vote on L.43)
Czech Republic, Mr. Jan Kára
Denmark, Mr. Morten Jespersen
Mr. Coly Seck, President of the Human Rights Council (Vote on L.44)
Egypt, Mr. Alaa Youssef
Bahrain, Mr. Yusuf Abdulkarim Bucheeri
Bangladesh, Mr. Shameem Ahsan
Nigeria, Ms. Muhammad S. Isa
Pakistan, Mr. Tahir Hussain Andrabi
Iraq, Mr. Hussain Mahmoud Alkhateeb
Saudi Arabia, Mr. Abdulaziz M.O. Alwasil
Afghanistan, M. Nasir Ahmad Andisha
Senegal, Mr. Amadou Dame Sall
Qatar, Mr. Abdulla Khalifa Al-Sowaidi
Cameroon, Ms. Nadjma Adoum Gargoum
Somalia, Ms. Faduma Abdullahi Mohamud
Mr. Coly Seck, President of the Human Rights Council (Adoption)
Open Video Chapters
Open Video Category
Member States