Available languages:
Panel Discussion on World Drug Problem - 31st Meeting, 30th Regular Session Human Rights Council

Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council
Opening Statement: Ms. Flavia Pansieri, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: Ms. Ruth Dreifuss, former President of the Swiss Confederation, and member of the Global Commission on Drug Policy

• H.E. Mr. Yesid Reyes, Minister of Justice of Colombia
• Ms. Ann Fordham, Executive Director, International Drug Policy Consortium
• Mr. Mohammad-Mahmoud Ould Mohamedou, Deputy Director of the Geneva Centre for Security Policy, Professor at the Graduate Institute in Geneva, and Commissioner on the West African Commission on Drugs
• Dr. Shekhar Saxena, Director, Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse, World Health Organization
• Mr. Aldo Lale-Demoz, Deputy Executive Director, United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime

- With the participation of: H.E. Mr. Arthayudh Srisamoot, Ambassador of Thailand to the United Nations Office in Vienna and Chairperson of the 58th session of the Commission on Narcotic Drugs


- 31st Plenary Meeting 30th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Switzerland (on behalf of a group of States), Mr. Alexandre Fasel
Saudi Arabia (on behalf of Arab Group), Mr. Adel Alkhatkhlan
European Union, Mr. Per Lagergren
Ecuador (on behalf of CELAC), Mr. Alfonso Morales
Uruguay (on behalf of UNASUR), Mr. Ricardo González Arenas
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Ms. Saima Saleem
Algeria (on behalf of African Group), Mr. Mansri Moncef
Colombia (on behalf of a group of States), Ms. Beatriz Londoño Soto
Portugal, Mr. Nuno Gabriel Lopes Cabral
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
Singapore, Mr. Andrew Tan Shao Weng
Mexico, Mr. Guillaume David Michel Blin
International Lesbian and Gay Association; International Service for Human Rights, Mr. Zhan Chiam (Joint Statement)
International Harm Reduction Association (IHRA), Mr. Rick Lines
Centro Regional de Derechos Humanos y Justicia de Genero; International Service for Human Rights; Centro de Estudios Legales y Sociales (CELS); Intercambios Asociación Civil; Washington Office on Latin America; Comisión Mexicana de Defensa y Promoción de los Derechos Humanos, Asociación Civil; Harm Reduction International, Ms. Luciana Pol (Joint Statement)
Australia, Ms. Renée Arian
France, Mr. Achille Despres
Egypt, Mr. Amr Essameldin Sadek Ahmed
Council of Europe, Mr. Murat Adali
Paraguay, Mr. Oscar Cabello
Tunisia, Mr. Sami Bougacha
Kyrgyzstan, Mr. Ulan Djusupov
Austria, Mr. Karl Prummer
Nicaragua, Mr. Hernán Estrada Roman
India, Mr. Ajit Kumar
Sweden, Ms.Veronika Bard
Penal Reform International, Ms. Andrea Huber
Comisión Mexicana de Defensa y Promoción de los Derechos Humanos, Asociación Civil, Ms. Olga Guzmán Vergara
International Educational Development, Mr. Mahmood Aniri Moghadam
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Nardi Suxo Iturry
UNAIDS, Ms. Mariangela Simao
Albania, Ms. Filloreta Kodra
Greece, Ms. Ismini Panagopoulou
El Salvador, Mr. Joaquín Alexander Maza Martelli
Open Video Category
Non-Governmental Organizations