Available languages:
(44th meeting) High-level segment - Economic and Social Council, 2017 session
17 Jul 2017 -  High-level segment (E/2017/33 and E/2017/64) [item 5]
Introductory statements
(a) Ministerial meeting of the high-level political forum on sustainable development, convened under the auspices of the Council (A/71/976–E/2017/79)
General debate (rolling list of speakers based on time limits of six minutes for group statement and four minutes for national statements)
His Excellency Andrés Mideros, National Secretary of Planning and Development of Ecuador (on behalf of the Group of 77 and China)
His Excellency Ibrahim Thoriq, Minister of Environment and Energy, Maldives (on behalf of the Alliance of Small Island States)
His Excellency Lucky Mulusa, Minister of National Development Planning of Zambia (on behalf of the Group of Landlocked Developing Countries)
His Excellency Neven Mimica, European Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development (on behalf of the European Union)
His Excellency Gamini Jayawickrama Perera, Minister of Sustainable Development and Wildlife of Sri Lanka (on behalf of the Group of 15)
Her Excellency Jane Chigiyal, Permanent Representative of the Federated States of Micronesia to the United Nations (on behalf of the Pacific Islands Forum)
His Excellency Rudolph Ten-Pow, Permanent Representative of Guyana to the United Nations (on behalf of the Caribbean Community)
Her Excellency Carole Dieschbourg, Minister of the Environment of Luxembourg (on behalf of the ‘Group of Friends of Children and Sustainable Development Goals’)
Her Excellency Rosemarie Edillon, Undersecretary of the National Economic Development Authority of the Philippines (on behalf of the ‘Like-Minded Group of Countries Supporters of Middle-Income Countries’)
His Excellency Moustapha Ali Alifei, Permanent Representative of Chad to the United Nations (on behalf of the African Group)
His Excellency Serge Telle, Minister of State and Head of Government of Monaco
His Excellency Alexander De Croo, Deputy Prime Minister of Belgium and Minister for Development Cooperation, Digital Agenda, Post and Telecommunications of Belgium
Her Excellency Gratiela Leocadia Gavrilescu, Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Environment of Romania
Her Excellency Lilianne Ploumen, Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation of the Netherlands
His Excellency Miguel Vargas Maldonado, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Dominican Republic
His Excellency Francisco Guzmán, Chief of Cabinet of Mexico
Her Excellency Carolina Stanley, Minister of Development of Argentina
Her Excellency Bomo Edith Edna Molewa, Minister of Environment Affairs of South Africa
His Excellency Kestutis Navickas, Minister of Environment of Lithuania
His Excellency Antônio Imbassahy, Secretary of the Government of the President of the Republic of Brazil
His Excellency Romain Schneider, Minister for Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Affairs of Luxembourg
His Excellency Imad Fakhoury, Minister of Planning and International Cooperation and Chairperson for Economic Development Cabinet Committee of Jordan
His Excellency Kristian Jensen, Minister of Finance of Denmark
His Excellency Don Pramudwinai, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand
His Excellency Miguel Ángel Moir Sandoval, Minister of Planning of Guatemala
His Excellency Bambang P. S. Brodjonegoro, Minister of National Development Planning of Indonesia
His Excellency Marcos Barraza, Minister of Social Development of Chile
His Excellency Mohammad Javad Zarif, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Her Excellency Alenka Smerkolj, Minister without portfolio responsible for Development, Strategic Projects and Cohesion of Slovenia
His Excellency Thoriq Ibrahim, Minister of Environment and Energy, Maldives
Recent Video On Demand