Available languages:
(Panel 6 and Panel 7) Second annual UN Sustainable Energy for All Forum - Global Energy Ministerial Policy Dialogue
21 May 2015 -  Panel 6 - Leadership Action And Commitments To Sustainable Energy For All

Moderator: Elizabeth Thompson, Senior Advisor, SE4All

Special Commitments Kick-Off

Akon, R&B singer, Co-Founder, Akon Lighting Africa

Joint Commitments and Cooperation Leadership Statements:

- H.E. Neven Mimica, European Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development

- H.E. Irene Muloni, Minister for Energy and Minerals, Uganda

- H.E. Henry O. Macauley, Minister of Energy, Sierra Leone

High Level Action Statements, including

- H.E. Edward Saja Sanneh, Minister of Energy, Gambia

- H.E. Waysang Moti Kumkee, Minister for Public Works and Utilities, Kiribati

- H.E. Selibe Mochoboroane, Minister of Energy, Lesotho

- H.E. Boubacar Ba, Minister of Mines & Energy, Burkina Faso

- H.E. Darcy Boyce, Senator, Minister of Energy, Immigration, Telecommunications and Invest Barbados in the Prime Minister’s Office, Barbados

- H.E. Germaine Kamayirese, Minister of State for Energy and Water, Rwanda

- H.E. Natiq Abbasov, Deputy Minister of Energy, Azerbaijan

- H.E. Charles Kitwanga, Deputy Minister for Energy and Minerals, Deputy Minister of Energy and Minerals, Tanzania

- Joaquim Ventura, Secretary of State for Energy, Angola

- H.E. Ith Praing, Secretary of State of Mines and Energy, Cambodia

- H.E. Md. Tazul Islam, MP, Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources Affairs, Bangladesh

- H.E. Winnie T. Stewart, Acting Principal Secretary, Ministry of Natural Resources and Energy, Swaziland (Speakers list continued)

(Panel 7) Special Panel on Monitoring, Tracking and Accountability

Moderator: Elizabeth Thompson, Senior Advisor, SE4All

- H.E. Peter Thomson, Permanent Representative of Fiji to the United Nations

- Tania Rödiger-Vorwerk, Deputy Director General, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany (TBC)

- Vivien Foster, Sector Manager of the Energy Unit, Sustainable Energy Department, World Bank

- Maria Theresa Lauron, Chair, CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness
Recent Video On Demand