Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Indigenous Peoples - 19th Meeting 30th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
22 Sep 2015 -  Annual half-day discussion on the rights of indigenous peoples

Follow-up to the World Conference on Indigenous Peoples
Chair: H.E. Mr. Juan Esteban Aguirre Martínez, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council

Opening Statement: Ms. Mona Rishmawi, Chief of the Rule of Law, Equality and Non-Discrimination Branch, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Moderator: Ms. Victoria Tauli Corpuz, Special Rapporteur on the rights of indigenous peoples

• Mr. Albert Kwokwo Barume, Member of the Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
• Ms. Mirna Cunningham Kain, Member of the Board of Trustees of the United Nations Voluntary Fund for Indigenous Peoples and former adviser to the President of the General Assembly for the World Conference on Indigenous Peoples (Nicaragua)
• Mr. Alejandro González Cravioto, Director for International Affairs of the National Commission for the Development of Indigenous Peoples (Mexico)
• Ms. Jannie Lasimbang, Secretariat Director of Jaringan Orang Asal SeMalaysia (Malaysia)
A/HRC/RES/18/8, A/HRC/RES/27/13
- 19th Plenary Meeting 30th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

European Union, Ms. Christina Kokkinakis
Finland (on behalf of Nordic States), Mr. Päivi Kairamo
Russian Federation, Mr. Dmitry Vorobyev
Brazil, Mr. Pedro Luiz Dalcero
Spain, Mr. Luis Angel Redondo
Australia, Ms. Renee ARIAN
El Salvador, Mr. Joaquin Maza Martelli
Poland, Ms. Agnieszka Karpinska
Peru, Ms. Leyla Chihuan
Ukraine, Ms. Olha Kavun
Defence for Children International, Ms. Marialavia Zaccarini
Indigenous World Association, Ms. June Lorenzo
Native American Rights Fund, Ms. Heather Whitemanrunshim
United States of America, Mr. Jason Mack
Canada, Ms. Catherine Godin
Chile, Ms. Marta Maurás
Congo, Mr. Luc-Joseph Okio
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Olmer Torrejon Alcoba
Estonia, Mr. Andre Pung
Guatemala, Ms. Monica Bolaños
New Zealand, Mr. Jarrod Clyne
Malaysia, Mr. Mohd Shahnaz Yazid
China, Mr. Geng Gai
Holy See, Mr. Richard Allen Gyhra
International Fellowship of Reconciliation, Mr. Pablo Romo Cedano
International Federation of University Women, Ms. Nina Joice
United Schools International, Ms. Laura De Albuquerque