Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Rights of Indigenous Peoples - 19th Meeting, 36th Regular Session Human Rights Council
20 Sep 2017 -  Annual half-day panel discussion on the rights of indigenous peoples
Theme: Tenth anniversary of the adoption of the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
Chair: H.E. Mr. Joaquín Alexander Maza Martelli, President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statement: Ms. Kate Gilmore, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Moderator: Mr. Albert K. Barume, Chair-Rapporteur of the Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
• Ms. Dalí Angel, Coordinator, Red de Jóvenes Indígenas de América Latina
• Ms. Karla General, Attorney, Indian Law Resource Center
• Ms. Christine Kandie, Programme Officer, Endorois Welfare Council, Kenya
• Mr. Wilton Littlechild, Grand Chief Wilton LITTLECHILD Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nations

- 19th Plenary Meeting
36th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Denmark (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Carsten Staur
European Union, Ms. Jana Micova
Greece, Mr. Michail Manousakis
Australia, Mr. Rachel Pilbeam
Brazil, Mr. Ezequiel Chamorro Petersen
Guatemala, Ms. Carla María Rodriguez Mancia
Philippines, Mr. Evan P. Garcia
UNFPA, Mr. Alfonso Barragues
China, Mr. Zhang Wei
Canada, Ms. Rosemary Mccarney
Paraguay, Mr. Santi Fiorio
Mexico, Mr. Jorge Lomónaco
Defensoria del Peublo Ecuador, Mr. Ramiro Rivadenerd
Indigenist Missionary Council, Mr. Eduardo Baker Valls Pereira
Amnesty International, Mr . Christopher Chapman
Iran (Islamic Republic of ), Mr. Tofigh Sedigh Mostahkam
Spain, Mr. Pablo Nuño Garcia
Lesotho, Ms. Nthabisens Lelisa
Russian Federation, Mr. Eugeniy Ustinov
Chile, Ms. Marta Maurás
Malaysia, Mr. Jason Low Tze Hian
Holy See, Mr. Mauro Gionini
Ecuador, Mr. Luis Espinosa
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Nardi Suxo Iturry
United States of America, Ms. Rachel Schiller
UNDP, Ms. Maria Luisa Silva
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Carreño
Australian Human Rights Commission, Video Statement
Defence for Children International, Ms. Paula Trujillo Gonzalez
Civicus World Alliance for Citizen Participation, Mr. Medardo Mairena Sequeira
Mongolia, Ms. Adiya Ariun
IFAD, Ms. Antonella Cordone
Indian Council of South America(CISA), Mr. Ronald Barnes