Available languages:
ID: Working Group African Descent - 28th Meeting, 45th Regular Session Human Rights Council
30 Sep 2020 -  Interactive dialogue with:
- Working Group of Experts on People of African Descent on COVID-19, systemic racism and global protests, and on its missions to Ecuador and Peru A/HRC/45/44, A/HRC/45/44/Add.1, A/HRC/45/44/Add.2, A/HRC/45/44/Add.3, A/HRC/45/47
45th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

Oral statements delivered at the session (provided that States send them), lists of speakers and draft resolutions, are available on the HRC extranet [username: hrc extranet (with space); password: 1session]

Pakistan, Mr. Junaid Suleman
Ms. Dominique Day, Chair of the Working Group (Introduction)
Ecuador (Country Concerned), Mr. Emilio Rafael Izquierdo Miño
National Human Rights Institution of Ecuador (Defensor del Pueblo de la República de Ecuador), Mr. Freddy Carrion Intriago
Peru (Country Concerned), Mr. Carlos Gerardo Briceño Salazar
European Union, Ms. Marleen Steenbrugghe
Ecuador (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Alejandro Dávalos Dávalos
Burkina Faso (on behalf of the African Group), Mr. Dieudonné W. Désiré Sougouri
Canada, Ms. Tamara Mawhinney
Sierra Leone, Mr. Patrick Hassan Morlai Koroma
Brazil, Ms. Maria Nazareth Farani Azevêdo
Cuba, Ms. Lisandra Astiasaran Arias
Indonesia, Mr. Agustinus Anindityo Adi Primasto
Libya, Mr. Osama A. H. Omran
Senegal, Ms. Marie Victorine Mendy
India, Mr. Senthil Kumar Subamanian
Togo, Ms. Amavi Mawoussi Gbegbe
South Africa, Mr. Ivan Charles Vosloo
China, Mr. Dai Demao
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Seyed Mohammad Sadati Nejad
Angola, Ms. Marília Angélica dos Santos Manuel
United Nations Population Fund, Ms. Million Mekuria
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Manuel Enrique García Andueza
Nepal, Mr. Vijay Raj Tandukar
Russian Federation, Ms. Kristina Sukacheva
Egypt, Mr. Ayman Mamdouh Mohamed Ammar
Chad, Ms. Zigro Mbirimba
Azerbaijan, Mr. Emin Aslanov
International Youth and Student Movement for the United Nations, Ms. Becky Piva
International Federation for the Protection of the Rights of Ethnic, Religious, Linguistic & Other Minorities, Ms. Phebe Adu-Gyamfi
Land of Rights, Ms. Vercilene Dias
Global Justice, Ms. Luiza Alves Alexandre da Silva
International Service for Human Rights, Ms. Karima Moummad
Rencontre Africaine pour la defense des droits de l'homme, Mr. Amock Alikuleti
International Fellowship of Reconciliation, Ms. Zaira Zafarana
International Organization for the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination, Mr. Mutua Kobia
Iraqi Development Organization, Ms. Emilie Marietta
Chinese Association for International Understanding, Ying Zhu
Ms. Dominique Day, Chair of the Working Group (Final Remarks)
Open Video Chapters