Available languages:
Panel Discussion on the adverse impacts of climate change on States - 14th Meeting, 28th Regular Session Human Rights Council
6 Mar 2015 -  Annual full-day discussion on human rights and climate change
The adverse impacts of climate change on States’ efforts to progressively realize the right to food, and policies, lessons learned and good practices
Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council
Video message: Ms. Hilal Elver, Special Rapporteur on the right to food
Moderator: Mr. John Knox, Independent Expert on the issue of human rights
obligations relating to the enjoyment of a safe, clean, healthy and sustainable environment

• H.E. Mr. Enele Sosene Sopoaga, Prime Minister of Tuvalu
• Mr. Renan B. Dalisay, Administrator, National Food Authority, Philippines
• Ms. Xiangjun Yao, Director, Geneva Office, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
• Mr. Olav Fykse Tveit, General Secretary, World Council of Churches
• Ms. Elizabeth Mpofu, General Coordinator, La Via Campesina
• Ms. Ana-Maria Suarez Franco, Permanent Representative in Geneva, Food First Information and Action Network (FIAN) International
Closing remarks: Ms. Mary Robinson, President, Mary Robinson Foundation – Climate Justice

28th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

European Union, Ms. Louise Auken Wagner
Bolivia, Ms. Daniela Llanos Sanguesa
Maldives, Ms. Geela Ali
Brazil, M. Roberto Aldo Salone
Egypt, M. Mohamed Ibrahim Nasr
Uruguay, Ms. Agustina Camilli Prado
United Nations Environment Programme, Ms. Katia De Prado
Algeria, Mr.Lazar M.
Fiji, Ms. Nazhat S Khan
Slovenia, Mr. Vojislav Šuc
Cuba, Ms. Claudia Perez Alvarez
South Africa, Ms. Yatasha Naidoo
Action Canada for Population and Development, Ms. Neha Sood
Nigeria, Mr. Pius I. Oteh
Sudan, Ms. Azza Mohammed Abdalla Hassan
Gabon, Ms. Edwige Koumby Misambo
China, Mr. Chen Jiebing
Qatar, Ms. Noor Ibrahim Al-Sada
International Development Law Organization, Mr. Hector Guerra
Bhutan, Ms. Tashi Peldon
Democratic Republic of the Congo, M. Sébastien Mutomb Mujing
Portugal, Ms. Ana Helena Pinheiro Marques
Ireland, Ms. Breda Lee
Peru, Ms. María Antonia Masana García
International Organization for Migration, Ms. Alice Sironi