International Court of Justice

THE HAGUE - Swearing-in of four new Members of…

THE HAGUE - Swearing-in of four new Members of the Court

Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
Broadcasting UN Entity
Solemn Declaration by four new Members of the International Court of Justice.
View moreView less
The International Court of Justice (ICJ) holds a public sitting on Tuesday 6 February 2024, during which Their Excellencies Mr Bogdan-Lucian Aurescu (Romania), Ms Sarah Hull Cleveland (United States of America), Mr Juan Manuel Gómez Robledo Verduzco (Mexico) and Mr Dire Tladi (South Africa), new Members of the Court, elected by the General Assembly and the Security Council of the United Nations on 9 November 2023, are officially sworn in.  The new Members' nine-year terms of office begin the same day.

Contact :

Ms Monique Legerman, Head of Information Department +31 (0)70 302 2336

Ms Joanne Moore, Information Officer : +31 (0)70 302 2337

Mr Avo Sevag Garabet, Associate Information Officer :+31 (0)70 302 2394

Internet | Website


LinkedIn: International Court of Justice (ICJ)

View moreView less