Meetings & Events

Diwali Stamp – The Power of One Award

Diwali Stamp – The Power of One Award

Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
Subject Topical
The 2023 Award ceremony is Co-Organized by Diwali Foundation USA and Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations, and the Permanent Missions of Chile, Eritrea, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Morocco, Oman and Sri Lanka to the United Nations.
View moreView less

The Co-Sponsors of the 2023 annual "Diwali Stamp - The Power of One Awards" Ceremony include: the Permanent Mission to the United Nations of Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bhutan, Botswana, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Nepal, Panama, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Palestine, and IAEA-NY, Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean and United Nations Alliance of Civilizations

The organisers of the Diwali Stamp – The Power of One Award event are the Diwali Foundation USA Inc. established in 2017 to promote a peaceful and consensus-based process to achieve societal good, as befits the high hopes and ideals of humanity enshrined in the United Nations Charter.

The Foundation established the Diwali Stamp - The Power of One Award to celebrate and highlight the important work done by individuals serving in or at the United Nations. The Award is bestowed on former Permanent Representatives or former High Level members of UN Secretariat or member states (or soon to be former), who have significantly served these ideals.

2023 "Diwali Stamp - The Power of One" Awardees • H.E. Ban Ki-moon, Secretary General of the United Nations; Lifetime Achievement Award • H.E. Mirsada Čolaković, former P.R. of Bosnia and Herzegovina to the UN Security Council • H.E. Kim Sook, former P.R. of Republic of Korea to the UN Security Council • H. E. Miroslav Lajčák, 72nd President of the UN General Assembly; EUSR for the Belgrade-Pristina Dialogue

View moreView less