Human Rights Council

Panel Discussion on Right to Work - 24th Meeting…

Panel Discussion on Right to Work - 24th Meeting, 51st Regular Session of Human Rights Council
Production Date
Video Length
Panel discussion on the future of the right to work in connection with climate change actions, responses and impacts in the context of sustainable and inclusive economies
  • H.E. Ms. Katharina Stasch, Vice-President of the Human Rights Council
Opening statements:   
  • Ms. Nada Al-Nashif, Acting United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
  • H.E. Mr. Ahmed Ihab Abdelahad Gamaleldin, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Egypt to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva
  • Mr. Vic Van Vuuren, Deputy Director-General for Policy ad interim of the International Labour Organization
  • Mr. Ian Fry, Special Rapporteur on the promotion and protection of human rights in the context of climate change
  • Mr. Mahmoud Mohieldin, United Nations Special Envoy on Financing the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, and Climate Change High-Level Champion for COP27
  • Ms. Sharan Burrow, General Secretary of the International Trade Union Confederation
  • Trinidad and Tobago (on behalf of a group of countries), Ms. Allison St. Brice
  • European Union, Mr. Thomas Wagner
  • Lithuania (on behalf of a group of countries), Mr.  Darius Staniulis
  • Saudi Arabia (on behalf of the Gulf Cooperation Council), Ms. Shatha Adel K. Alahmadi
  • Viet Nam (on behalf of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations), Ms. Le Thi Tuyet Mai
  • Timor-Leste, Ms. Maria de Lurdes Bessa
  • Iraq, Mr. Mohammed Ridha Raad Hasan Al-Haidari
  • Samoa, Ms. Marissa Noelani Toomata
  • Senegal, Mr. Tamsir Gueye
  • Maldives, Mr. Asim Ahmed
  • Costa Rica, Ms. Shara Duncan Villalobos
  • Portugal (on behalf of Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries), Mr. Gonçalo Motta
  • Global Initiative for Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, Ms. Ana Clara Mendonça Cathalat
  • Ordem dos Advogados do Brasil Conselho Federal, Mr. José Alberto Simonetti Cabral
  • Centre Europe - Tiers Monde, Mr. Zainal Arifin Fuat
  • Libya, Ms. Hana S. A. Elgallal
  • Nepal, Mr. Surendra Thapa
  • United Arab Emirates, Mr. Rashed Hamad Rashed Mohammed Alneyadi
  • Viet Nam, Ms. Le Thi Tuyet Mai
  • Cameroon, Mr. Cedric Enyime
  • Niger, Mr. Amadou Issaka
  • Poland, Mr. Piotr Cyprian Czepulonis
  • Marshall Islands, Ms. Tanya Terry
  • Organization of Islamic Cooperation, Ms. Salima Dalibey
  • Bhutan, Mr. Ugyen Dorji
  • Mauritania, Mr. Mohamed Lemine Mohamed El Bechir
  • Sierra Leone, Mr. Samuel Housman Buggie Saffa
  • France, Mr. Lucas Froment
  • FIAN International e.V., Ms. Ana María Suárez Franco
  • Earthjustice, Mr. Yves Lador
  • Make Mothers Matter, Mr. Valerie Bichelmeier
  • Mr. Vic Van Vuuren, Deputy Director-General for Policy ad interim of the International Labour Organization (Final Remarks)