(AM Session) Ministerial Transportation Conference…

(AM Session) Ministerial Transportation Conference of Landlocked Developing Countries

Production Date
Video Length
Asset Language
Ministerial Transportation Conference of Landlocked Developing Countries in Turkmenbashi, Turkmenistan
View moreView less
Opening Session: Enhancing transport connectivity for sustainable recovery of LLDCs from COVID-19 pandemic CHAIR: H.E. Mr. Rashid Meredov, Deputy Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan ● Video message of the President of Turkmenistan Serdar Berdimuhamedov● Message of the United Nations Secretary-General Antonio Guterres● Ms. Rabab Fatima, Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States● H.E. Mr. Collen Vixen Kelapile, Permanent Representative of Botswana to the United Nations and Global Chair of the Group of Landlocked Developing Countries● Ms. Vera Songwe, Executive Secretary of United Nations Economic Commission for Africa and Under-Secretary- General● Dr. Kunio Mikuriya, Secretary General of the World Customs Organization● Statement of Mr. Khusrav Noziri, Secretary-General of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) delivered by H.E Ambassador Mohsen Esperi, Deputy Secretary-General of ECO● Mr. Umberto de Pretto, IRU Secretary General● H.E. Mr. Asset Assavbayev, Secretary General, TRACECA● Mr. Buri Karimov, Chief, Intergovernmental Council of Road Administrators Followed by: Ministerial Level Exchange of Views on Experiences on initiatives and solutions for improving and financing transport connectivity for sustainable economic recovery post COVID-19. CHAIR: Mr. Mammethan Chakyev, General Director of the Agency for Transport and Communications under the Cabinet of Ministers of Turkmenistan ● H.E. Mr. Suhail Al Mazroui, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure of the United Arab Emirates● H.E. Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Minister of transport of People's Republic of China● H.E. Mr. Ilhom Mahkamov, Minister of Transport of the Republic of Uzbekistan● H.E. Mr. Azim Ibrohim, Minister of Transport of Republic of Tajikistan● H.E. Mr. Frank Museba Tayali, Minister of Transport and Communication of Zambia● H.E. Mr. Hara Jacob Hlangabeza, Minister of Transport and Public Works of Malawi● H.E. Mr. Mahamoudou Zampaligre, Minister of Road Security, Urban Mobility and Transport, Burkina Faso3● H.E. Mr. Rostam Ghasemi, Minister of Transport and Urban development of the Islamic Republic of Iran● H.E. Mr. Rovshan Rustamov, Deputy Minister of Digital Development and Transport of Azerbaijan● H.E. Mr. Almaz Idyrysov, Deputy Minister of industry and infrastructure development of Kazakhstan● H.E. Mr. Simonyan Armen, Deputy Minister of Territorial Administration and Infrastructure of Armenia● H.E. Mr. Albadah Fahad Suliman, Deputy Minister of Transport and Logistics of Saudi Arabia● H.E. Mr. Dmitriy Zverev, Deputy Minister of Transport of Russia● H.E. Mr. Alexander Khvtisiashvili, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia
View moreView less