Human Rights Council

6th Meeting - 55th Regular Session of Human Rights…

6th Meeting - 55th Regular Session of Human Rights Council

Production Date
Video Length
Subject Topical
55th regular session of the Human Rights Council (26 February – 05 April 2024)
View moreView less

- ITEM 1: High-level segment (Con't'd) -


  • Mr. Omar Zniber, President of the Human Rights Council
  • Mr. Péter Szijjártó, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade of Hungary
  • Mr. Moawia Osman Mohamed Khair Mohamed Ahmed, Minister of Justice of the Sudan
  • Mr. Giorgos Gerapetritis, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Greece
  • Mr. Don Alfonso Nsue Mokuy, Third Vice-Prime Minister of Equatorial Guinea
  • Ms. Yvonne Dausab, Minister of Justice of Namibia
  • Mr. Mohammad Hasan Mahmud, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bangladesh 
  • Mr. Joel Hernández García, Secretary of Foreign Affairs of Mexico 
  • Mr. Mamoudou Kassogué, Minister of Justice and Human Rights of Mali
  • Ms. Pindi Chana, Minister for Constitutional and Legal Affairs of the United Republic of Tanzania 
  • Lord (Tariq) Ahmad of Wimbledon, Prime Minister's Special Representative for Preventing Sexual Violence in Conflict and Minister of State of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Mr. Radek Rubeš, State Secretary of Foreign Affairs of Czechia
  • Mr. Marek Eštok, Deputy Minister for Foreign and European Affairs of Slovakia 
  • Mr. Sihasak Phuangketkeow, Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs of Thailand  
  • Mr. Fukazawa Yoichi, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs of Japan
  • Mr. Jasem Mohamed AlBudaiwi, Secretary General of the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf 
 - General segment 


  • Mr. Omar Zniber, President of the Human Rights Council (Opening remarks)
  • France, Mr. Jerôme Bonnafont
  • Algeria, Mr. Rachid Beladhan
  • Bulgaria, Mr. Yuri Sterk
  • Israel, Ms. Meirav Eilon Shahar
  • Mozambique, Mr. Amadeu Paulo Samuel da Conceição
  • Oman, Mr. Talal Al Siyabi
  • Holy See, Mr. Ettore Balestrero 
  • Russian Federation, Mr. Yaroslav Eremin
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina, Mr. Bojan Vujić 
  • UNHCR, Mr. Ruven Menikdiwela
  • Azerbaijan, Mr. Galib Israfilov
  • Lesotho, Ms. Nthabiseng Matlhohonolofatso Lelisa
  • Niger, Mr. Laouali Labo
  • Cabo Verde, Ms. Clara Manuela da Luz Delgado Jesus
  • Madagascar, Ms. Djacoba S.O.Tehindrazanarivelo
  • Global Alliance of National Human Rights Institutions (GANHRI), Ms. Maryam Abdulla A.A. Al-Attiya
  • Action and Development Initiative for the Protection of Women and Children (AIDPROFEN), Ms. Passy Mubalama
  • Mr. Marcelo Kohen 
  • Mr. Tobias Roosen
  • Ms. Chizuko Suzuki
View moreView less