Available languages:
Results of the Non-Permanent Members of the Security Council Elections 2020 - General Assembly Announcement by the current President of the General Assembly
17 Jun 2020 -  Having obtained two-thirds majority of the members present and voting and the greatest number of votes, India, Ireland, Mexico, and Norway are elected members of the Security Council for a 2-year term beginning on 1 January 2021.
There still remains one seat to be filled among the African and Asia-Pacific States.
The General Assembly will hold the first restricted ballot on Thursday, 18 June from 9:00 am in the General Assembly Hall.