Available languages:
HC report on DPRK, SG update on UN in Myanmar & Item:4 General Debate - 32nd Meeting, 46th Regular Session Human Rights Council
12 Mar 2021 -  Report of the High Commissioner on the implementation of the recommendations made by the group of independent experts on accountability for human rights violations in the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea A/HRC/RES/43/25, A/HRC/46/52

- Oral update (delivered by ASG Khaled Khiari) on the Secretary-General’s initiative to take concrete action based on the recommendations contained in the report entitled “A brief and independent inquiry into the involvement of the United Nations in Myanmar from 2010 to 2018”, and on progress made in the implementation of follow-up action to enable more effective work in the future and to strengthen the prevention capacity of the United Nations system A/HRC/RES/43/26

- General Debate Under Agenda Item:4 - Human rights situations that require the Council’s attention
46th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.
HRC extranet [username: hrc extranet (with space); password: 1session] (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Mr. Mahamane Cissé-Gouro, OHCHR
Mr. Mohamed Khaled Khiari, Assistant Secretary-General for Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, DPPAPO
Myanmar (Country Concerned), Mr. Kyaw Thu Nyein - Deputy Director General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Denmark (on behalf of the Nordic and Baltic Countries), Mr. Morten Jespersen
Pakistan (on behalf of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation), Mr. Khalil-ur-Rahman Hashmi
Azerbaijan (on behalf of the Non-Aligned Movement), Mr. Seymur Mardaliyev
Belarus (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Yury Ambrazevich
Cuba (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Juan Antonio Quintanilla Román
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) on behalf of a Group of Countries, Mr. Héctor Constant Rosales
Poland (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Zbigniew Czech
China (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Jiang Duan
Finland (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Ms. Kirsti Kauppi
Slovenia (on behalf of a Group of States), Mr. Damir Devčič
Germany, Mr. Michael von Ungern-Sternberg
France, Mr. François Rivasseau
Armenia, Ms. Zoya Stepanyan
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Mr. Héctor Constant Rosales
Philippines, Mr. Enrik Fort E. Revillas
Indonesia, Mr. Bonanza Perwira Taihitu
Russian Federation, Ms. Kristina Sukacheva
Japan, Mr. Ken Okaniwa
Netherlands, Ms. Nathalie Olijslager
Namibia, Ms. Julia Imene-Chanduru
Denmark, Mr. Morten Jespersen
Pakistan, Mr. Khalil-ur-Rahman Hashmi
China (on behalf of a Group of Countries), Mr. Chen Xu
Republic of Korea, Ms. Jeong-A Yu
Cameroon, Mr. Côme Damien Georges Awoumou
Austria, Ms. Elisabeth Tichy-Fisslberger
Ukraine, Mr. Yurii Klymenko
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Julian Braithwaite
Sudan, Mr. Ahmed Taha
Cuba, Mr. Juan Quintanilla
Bangladesh, Mr. Mustafizur Rahman
Côte d'Ivoire, Mr. Etienne Kindia
Czech Republic, Mr. Petr Gajdusek
Eritrea, Mr. Tesfamichael Gerahtu
Bahrain, Mr. Yusuf Abdulkarim Bucheeri
China, Mr. Chen Xu
Libya (on behalf a Group of the Arab States), Mr. Akram Alshybany
Mexico, Mr. Raúl Heredia
Finland, Ms. Kirsti Kauppi
Israel, Ms. Meirav Eilon Shahar
Canada, Ms. Tamara Mawhinney
Slovenia, Mr. Damir Devcic
Belgium, Mr. Marc Pecsteen de Buytswerve
Australia, Ms. Sally Mansfield
Sweden, Ms. Anna Jardfelt
Malaysia, Ms. Kalpana Devi
Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Mr. Han Tae Song
Iran (Islamic Republic of), Mr. Seyed Mohammad Sadati Nejad
Malta, Mr. Christopher Grima
United States of America, Mr. Mark Cassayre
Sri Lanka, Mr. C.A. Chandraprema
Spain, Ms. Aurora Diaz-Rato
Belarus, Mr. Andrei Taranda
Azerbaijan, Mr. Vaqif Sadiqov
Syrian Arab Republic, Ms. Khawla Youssef
Luxembourg, Mr. Pierre-Louis Lorenz
South Sudan, Mr. Garsiano Waja
Cyprus, Ms. Andrea Petranyi
Estonia, Ms. Katrin Saarsalu-Layachi
Open Video Chapters
Open Video Category
Member States