Available languages:
Panel Discussion on Gender Perspective - 6th Meeting 30th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
15 Sep 2015 -  Annual discussion on the integration of a gender perspective throughout the work of the Human Rights Council and that of its mechanisms – with a focus on gender parity

Chair: H.E. Mr. Joachim Ruecker, President of the Human Rights Council

Opening statement: Mr. Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein, United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Keynote speech: Her Majesty the Queen of the Belgians

Moderator: Ms. Patricia Schulz, Member and Rapporteur of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (Switzerland)

• Mr. Michael Møller, Director-General of the United Nations Office at Geneva (Denmark)
• Ms. Virginia Dandan, Independent Expert on human rights and international solidarity and Member of the Coordination Committee of Special Procedures (Philippines)
• Ms. Tracy Robinson, Rapporteur on Women’s Rights, Inter-American Commission on Human Rights (Jamaica)
• Mr. Subhas Gujadhur, Director and Senior Analyst, Universal Rights Group (Mauritius)

- 6th Plenary Meeting 30th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

European Union, Ms. Christina Kokkinakis
Saudi Arabia (on behalf of Arab Group), Mr. Khaled Mohammed Al Manzlawiy
Sweden (on behalf of Nordic States), Mr. Veronika Bard
Algeria (on behalf of African Group), Mr. Lazhar Soualem
Ecuador (on behalf of CELAC), Ms. María Fernanda Espinosa Garcés
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Ms. Saima Saleem
Turkey, Mr. Mehmet Ferden Çarikçi
Brazil, Ms. Regina Maria Cordeiro Dunlop
Kuwait, Ms. Ranya Almulaifi
Montenegro, Mr. Nebojša Kaludjerovic
Canada, Ms. Catherine Godin
Sierra Leone, Ms. Folake Idowu
Action Canada for Population and Development, Ms. Pooja Badarinath
Pan African Union for Science and Technology, Ms. Aigul Adilova
The Journalists and Writers Foundation, Ms. Ferin Merve Yilmaz Göksan
Croatia, Ms. Ivana Kožar Schenck
India, Mr. Ajit Kumar
Cuba, Ms. Claudia Perez Alvarez
Switzerland, Ms. Régine Gachoud
Nicaragua, Ms. Jenny Arana
Spain, Ms. Ana María Menéndez Pérez
Portugal, Mr. Eduardo Pinto Da Silva
Paraguay , Ms. Romy Romero
Chile, Mr. Cristián Streeter
Republic of Korea, Ms. Choi Se-jan
Russian Federation, Ms. Galina Khvan
Colombia, Mr. Carlos Enrique Valencia Muñoz
Indian Law Resource Centre, Ms. Karla Erika General
Cameroon Youths and Students Forum for Peace, Mr. Jiyad Jaghoub
Agence pour les droits de l'homme, Ms. Iman Rablaoui
Poland, Ms. Agnieszka Karpinska
El Salvador, Ms. Carmen Elena Castillo
Bulgaria, Ms. Albena Vodenitcharova
Ireland, Ms. Patricia O’Brien
Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Ms. Nardi Suxo Iturry
Recent Video On Demand