Available languages:
Panel discussion on the right to privacy - 10th Meeting 27th Regular Session of Human Rights Council
12 Sep 2014 -  Panel discussion on the right to privacy in the digital age
Chair: H.E. Mr. Baudelaire Ndong Ella, President of the Human Rights Council
Moderator: Mr. Marko Milanovic, Associate Professor, Nottingham University
Opening statement: Ms. Flavia Pansieri, United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
• Ms. Catalina Botero Marino, Special Rapporteur on freedom of expression, Inter-American Commission on Human Rights;
• Ms. Sarah Cleveland, Professor, Columbia Law School;
• Mr. Yves Nissim, Deputy Chief CSR officer at Orange, former Chair of the Telecommunications Industry Dialogue;
• Ms. Carly Nyst, Legal Director, Privacy International
- 10th Plenary Meeting 27th Regular Session of the Human Rights Council.

HRC extranet (information on daily updates, draft documentation, copies of oral statements etc.)

Germany (on behalf of group of countries), Mr. Norbert Riedel
European Union, Mr. Dominic Porter
Cuba (on behalf of Like-Minded Group), Mr. Pablo Berti Oliva
Pakistan (on behalf of OIC), Ms. Saima Saleem
Canada, Ms. Elissa Golberg
India, Mr. Vishnu Reddy
Indonesia, Mr. Acep Somantri
Belgium, Mr. Pierre Gillon
Ireland, Ms. Nuala Ní Mhuircheartaigh
Estonia, Mr. Jüri Seilenthal
Malaysia, Mr. Mohd Hasril Abd Hamid
UNESCO, Ms. Caroline Hammarberg
American Civil Liberties Union and Human Rights Watch, Mr. Alex Sinha (Joint Statement)
Association for Progressive Communications, Ms. Joy Liddicoat
United Arab Emirates, Mr. Obaid Salem Saeed Al Zaabi
Russia, Mr. Dmitry Vorobiev
France, Mr. Jean-Noël Ladois
Slovenia, Mr. Vojislav Šuc
Italy, Ms. Tiziana Zugliano
Netherlands, Mr. Maurits Ter Kuile
Venezuela (Bolivarian State of), Mr. Edgardo Toro Carreño
China, Mr. LI Bingzhuo
Australia, Ms. Ruth Stone
United States of America, Mr. David Sullivan
Ecuador, Mr. Juan Pablo Cadena
Sierra Leone, Ms. Yvette Stevens
Article 19 – International Centre Against Censorship, Mr. Andrew Smith
Korea Center for United Nations Human Rights Policy, Ms. Kim Keewon
Algeria, Mr. Antar Hassani
Romania, Mr. Razvan Rotundu
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr. Ian Duddy
Recent Video On Demand