Available languages:
Results of the Members of the Economic and Social Council Elections 2020 - General Assembly Announcement by the current President of the General Assembly
17 Jun 2020 -  Having obtained two-thirds majority of members present and voting and the greatest number of votes, the following 18 States are elected members of ECOSOC for a 3-year term beginning on 1 January 2021: Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Japan, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mexico, Nigeria, Portugal, Solomon Islands, United Kingdom and Zimbabwe.