Security Council

Promoting conflict prevention – empowering all…

Promoting conflict prevention – empowering all actors including women and youth - Security Council, 9574th meeting

Production Date
Video Length
Corporate Name
Open debate in connection with "Promoting conflict prevention – empowering all actors including women and youth" under the agenda item "Peacebuilding and sustaining peace".
View moreView less
  •  Briefer: Ms. Rosemary A. DiCarlo, Under-Secretary-General for Political and Peacebuilding Affairs

  •  Briefer: His Excellency Sérgio França Danese, Permanent Representative of Brazil, in his capacity as Chair of the Peacebuilding Commission

  •  Briefer: Mr. Abiodun Williams, Professor of the Practice of Politics, Tufts University

  •  Briefer: Ms. Sharon Bhagwan Rolls, Programme Manager, The Pacific Women Mediators Network and International Steering Group Gender Liaison of Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict (GPPAC)

  •  Statement: Japan

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Kaouter Krikou, Minister of Solidarity, the Family and the Status of Women, Algeria

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Arianna Tanca, Minister of Women and Human Right Affairs, Ecuador

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Vindhya Persaud, Minister of Human Services and Social Security, Guyana

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Huang Xiaowei, Minister and Deputy Head of the National Working Committee on Children and Women of the State Council, China

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Linda Thomas-Greenfield, Permanent Representative of the United States of America and Member of President Biden's Cabinet, United States of America

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Francess Piagie Alghali, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Sierra Leone

  •  Statements: Russian Federation, Switzerland, Mozambique, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Republic of Korea, Slovenia, France, Malta

  •  Statement: His Excellency Jan Lipavský, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Czechia

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Marie Bjerre, Minister for Digital Government and Gender Equality, Denmark (on behalf of: Nordic countries (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden))

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Betty Amongi, Minister for Gender, Labour and Social Development, Uganda

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Yuriko Backes, Minister for Gender Equality and Diversity, Luxembourg (on behalf of: Benelux countries)

  •  Statement: His Excellency Lord Vaea, Minister for Internal Affairs, Tonga

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Doreen Sioka, Minister of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare, Namibia

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Juana Herrera Araúz, Minister of Women, Panama

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Elizabeth Taylor Jay, Vice-Minister of Multilateral Affairs, Colombia

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Maria Alexandra Kefala, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs, Greece

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Khatuna Totladze, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Georgia

  •  Statement: Her Excellency Eseta Nadakuitavuki, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Women, Children and Social Protection, Fiji

  •  The meeting was suspended

View moreView less